Testimonials

Kenny C.
9/11/2017
Fantastic experience. Emailed them my problem which I thought was a condensation line blockage late Sunday night. Early Monday morning Troy contacted me to schedule an appointment for that day. He even came to my house after posted operation hours due to my work schedule. Troy was polite and quickly assessed and fixed my problem. Even took the time to look at another small issue and offer advice without blinking an eye. This amazing customer service is rare to find now a days. Would definatley call Troy and Thor Industries again.

Dan L.
9/13/2017
Knowledgeable, responsive and reasonably priced. Used them for some plumbing issues and was very satisfied. I recommend them.

Steve G.
7/24/2017
Outstanding customer service, punctual, dependable and extremely fair pricing is what comes to mind when I started putting together my review for Thor Industries. When I requested a quote from 6 vendors on Friday evening Troy was the 1st to respond. He arrived promptly on Saturday morning as promised, troubleshot my hot water heater issue, provided a very fair quote and had everything up and running within 90 minutes. He and his associate were courteous and informative. He explained what he would have to do and took extra care while installing. He provided a warranty on both service and parts. I highly recommend Thor Industries and they are my plumbers of choice from here out!

Erin H.
6/12/2017
These guys were so awesome! Solved my plumbing dilemma after hours, quickly, for less than any other quote, leaving no trace that they or the problem were ever there.

Ladonna G.
8/4/2017
We had a plumbing issue and we had tried to fix it and the situation just kept getting worse so I went on to Yelp to find a plumber and Thor Industries had all excellent reviews so I sent an email to them at 10:30 last night not expecting to get a response until this morning but the owner responded to me and answered my questions and asked when we would be available for him to send somebody out and when I text him this morning to find out when they would be there he said between 8 and 10 a.m. and they were and they were extremely helpful went through what it happened what went wrong and they fixed it they were extremely professional and I told them that between the owner responding to me last night at my most frustrating time and them coming when they were supposed to and how they were that I was definitely going to keep them in my favorites and they are my go-to plumber From This Moment On I appreciate it everything they did they were definitely worth the five stars I would have gave them more if that’s the case and extremely I don’t even know if it was reasonable but they only charged us $185 to fixed a water valve which had been the pipe had been cut off and so they had to replace all of that and then we had a leak in the bathroom and I counted it well worth it

Liz M.
5/3/2017
Troy did an excellent job. He changed the lever and a super difficult cartridge that did not want to come out! Very professional and price was reasonable and up front. No up charges or hidden fees. He came out quickly because I needed the job done right away, and he did not give me a ridiculous time frame. I will definitely use them again when I need a plumber.

Mike E.
4/18/2017 Updated review
They responded to my call immediately and within a couple of hours they fixed my sink. They gave me a fair price. Best customer service I’ve seen from a plumbing company.

Dominique A.
3/16/2017
Thank you so much for your services. Honest, efficient and you came on time. You didn’t try to upsell me and your quote never changed. I called you at 12:30 pm and you were at my home by 2:30 pm. I really appreciate your speedy response and providing my family with a brand new water heater on such short notice. Thank you. Please call Thor Industries for your plumbing needs.

David G.
3/20/2017
We used Thor Industries (previously named Heavenly) a few years ago when we bought a new AC unit. The unit was installed incorrectly and shut down after 9 months. Heavenly re-installed it properly and it was perfect. We moved into a new house 3 years ago (DR Horton) and our AC unit stopped working. I contacted them around 10am. They came over that afternoon and it was $65 in labor costs and a $10 part. Overall, please use them they’re great!

Steve S.
1/27/2017
Five stars. Thor is a small shop, so very responsive and reasonably priced with excellent work from genuine, honest guys. Troy and his brother Bo showed up after hours to fix a leaking valve behind my washing machine. Charged exactly what he quoted me on the phone and didn’t try to jack up the price despite the late hour. Troy said he is working hard to gain a word-of-mouth reputation, and it shows. I will definitely call these guys for any future plumbing needs.

Annah-Lizah V.
1/26/2017
I came home after work to a leaky water heater. I was going to leave it for the morning but became anxious and called to schedule an appointment. Troy was in the neighborhood and came over in 10 minutes. A pipe just needed to be tightened, it’s been dry, and he didn’t charge me! I would definitely recommend him!

Tia M.
12/30/2016
I am so happy with the service I just received! The gentlemen from Thor were great, they got out here very quickly, and just before a holiday weekend when most people won’t even answer the phone. They gave me 2 different options for the job I needed done and both were reasonably priced. They finished the job in a timely manner and cleaned up before they left. Great guys, good price, total pros! Thanks so much Thor!

kody h.
11/5/2016
Broke the handle off of my angle stop and called these guys right away. fast response and they were able to change the stop without any issues! Had my own angle stop which they used and saved me money! would call them again!

Jesse B.
2/13/2017
Called last night because our water heater was leaking. He came by 1st thing in the morning and had it changed out in Les than an hour. Troy was a super nice guy. Would definitely recommend to anyone needing a plumber.

Levi S.
1/12/2017
Great service and fair prices. The only plumber I’ve come across in Las Vegas that didn’t rip me off. If you need a plumber, Troy is your man!

Jackie H.
1/10/2017
My water heater went out, and I needed someone to come out asap. I called Thor Industries and talked to a gentleman named Troy. He was really friendly and genuinely cared about my issue. He sent Manny out right away. Manny was very professional and installed a new water heater. This was all within a couple hours! Talk about being efficient! Thank you so much guys!

Qiana S.
9/8/2016
Called Thor out to our home to look at a leak that was in between the walls. He did a fabulous job and he was punctual and precise. He gave us an honest diagnosis and the repair price was very reasonable and greatly appreciated! I truly appreciate Thor’s honesty. Please give them a chance to make YOU a satisfied customer.

Russell C.
5/9/2017
The service from Thor is excellent! I called about a leak under our kitchen sink and they came out the same day, fixed the leak and took care of a few other issues. Their prices are very reasonable. If I ever have any other plumbing problems they will certainly get my business.

Michael S.
10/26/2016
Wow! What an awesome company filled with honest, kind individuals.

Today, I needed their expertise to determine if I had water damage from my briefly leaking water heater. They came out and informed me that I really didn’t have any damage and it would dry just fine. Why was this so important? See below.

On yesterday, a company (Emergency Restoration Experts) came to my house and tried to convince me that I had $4000-$5500 worth of damage. They even pulled out the little scope and walked around telling me it showed the water inside the walls. Basically, it was a scam. Their colorful scope happens to be something I used in the military. It doesn’t show water in walls and it cannot show you water in walls. Had I let them do the work, they would’ve gouged my insurance company. Then, they attempted to “help me” by getting my insurance company on the phone to file the claim. I put an end to that.

Thor! I thank you for being honest gentleman and providing me with the truth. I will recommend you to everyone that requires your type of services.
Excellent, excellent service.

Donna W.
9/25/2016
Contacted Thor Industries regarding an issue with our water heater. I received an estimate same day and a new water heater was installed the next. The company went above and beyond by checking to see if the heater was still under warranty in order to save me some of the cost. I will definitely use them again. They are very professional and provide excellent customer service.

Tim H.
11/26/2016
I called and spoke with Troy about our leaking hot water heater. He said they could arrive within 2 hours to check it, give an estimate and replace it same day if we wanted to work with him.
He arrived as promised and gave a reasonable estimate for replacement and the work to be done to bring things up to current codes.

After arriving and giving the estimate, he left, got a new water heater, returned and replaced our leaking one all within 1 1/2 hours.

Long story short, 3 1/2 hours and we have a new water heater, hot water and no leaks.

Excellent service I would recommend to others and use again in the future.

They are honest, personable and get the job done!

Jason L.
3/5/2017
The service was good and they show up on time. The price is fare and they make you feel that your getting something and not getting ripped off.

Terri W.
4/4/2017
I have used Thor Industries for all renovations and repairs for 8 years, both professionally and for my own home. Troy is professional, knowledgeable, experienced and honest. I highly recommend him!

Shani R.
8/6/2016
My A/C broke down during one of the hottest days of the year. My family and I woke up in a pool of sweat. I called Thor Industries and they were accommodating which I appreciate during a moments notice. The service men were awesome! Troy & Keith were so polite and efficient. Our capacitor and motor went out! They knew what the problem was and fixed it. I’m very happy with the cost as well. I called other companies and they wanted arms and legs to come out to our home. Thank you so much Thor Industries for keeping our family cool. I would definitely recommend my family & friends to Thor Industries.

Jelly Mae S.
6/11/2016
We had a bad faucet leak and needs to replace the faucet, and these guys were quick to answer and come to my place to fix everything for a reasonable price!! Great service! Don’t ever think twice in trusting them with your plumbing issues.

Melissa C.
2/22/2017
I can’t say enough about Troy , Beau and the other guys at Thor Industries. Trustworthy, honest in their quotes, hardworking, and all around professionals with integrity. Can’t say enough about them!

Joe S.
2/8/2017
Five stars, more if I could. Troy is fantastic. Honest and capable, and arrived early! We had a main water line problem and Troy repaired the problem quickly and for far less money than expected. No up selling, no baloney. I will always use Troy and Thor Industries for my plumbing needs. Great job Troy. Thanks. Joe.

LA Palma W.
1/5/2016
The best service ever I’ll make sure all my friends my family know about this company believe me they will serve you very very good and they will have a lot of patience with you
Payment wise they don’t even talk about it until they finish and very great rate we should have more people like this company I like it alot thank you

Donald F.
4/12/2016
Our water heater gave up, by recommendation I called Troy at Thor Industries. He was on a job but promised to check it out on the way to his next appt. When he arrived he troubleshooted the water heater and determined we would need a new one. The next morning he arrived early and installed our water heater in about 2 hours. Very clean, efficient and he priced the job honestly better than I imagined. His company also does HVAC services and I would recommend Thor Industries to anyone who needs plumbing/heating/HVAC service.

Mary A.
12/3/2016
I am very happy with Troy. He arrived on time, was friendly and thought his fee was reasonable. He fixed my toilet and left no mess. I am also pleased Thor does heating & AC too as I have not yet found a trustworthy guy for that. So, what more can I ask? He was extra careful to close my door securely each time he went in and out because he didn’t want my dog to get out. That was the clincher for me… Thor industries is my guy for plumbing and heating/air conditioning from now on!

Lynne E.
9/10/2016
Contacted Thor Industries through my home warranty. Contacted Troy on Monday (Labor Day) and informed him that my water heater had burst and would need to be replaced. He said he was booked for Tuesday, but since I told him there was no running water in either showers since Saturday he would come by to replace it Tuesday evening. He did a great job and was very thoughtful to my dilemma with not having a running shower. I would definitely recommend Thor Industries!

Suzanne C.
7/31/2016
I’ve used Thor Industries on two occasions. Once for a toilet problem and again to install a water softener. On both occasions, they were on time, did a great job, were pleasant and professional. I would highly recommend them.

William S.
7/25/2016
Can you imagine my water heater went out on Friday night the day before I was supposed to get my wife out of a month in rehab hospital. Saturday morning I started calling for service. The other companies did not seem to care about my weekend plight and offered to schedule me Tues. But Troy, the owner of Thor Industries, listened to my situation and said that he could come by after his family day. Later that day Troy came by with his young nephew and assessed the water heater and made arrangements for new installation first thing Monday morning. It was such a relief from all the stress I was going through to have Troy come and make the plans and to have someone who could respond to my situation. Right on time Monday morning two guys rolled in with a very impressive Thor van and did a great job installing the new water heater. My thanks to Troy and Thor Industries.

Krystal D.
3/19/2015

This is a great company! I had a leak in one of my rental properties and was facing some real water damage. These guys got to the house quickly. Their work was fast and beyond efficient. The cost was reasonable and In very satisfied. I would use them again in the future.